Brighton

Group Strategy Meeting

Date: 
Thu, Aug 17, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

City:

NOW more the ever before is the time to make a difference Join with Livingston Indivisible members as we plan our Fall Strategy to STOP the Trump agenda. Topics to be discussed are how to ouster Mike Bishop, Gerry Mandering, Enviormental Issues, and showing our support for those fallen in Charlottesville. VA.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1711842715779304/

Location: 
Community Unitarian Universalists in Brighton (CUUB)
Address: 
3333 S Old US-23, Brighton, Michigan 48114

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Meet with Mike Bishop

Date: 
Wed, Aug 23, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

City:

Obviously Trump isn’t interested in protecting our democracy, so you (Bishop!) have to, and we all, every one of us, also need to continue stepping up! and do all we can, even if it’s small actions. It all counts! Indivisible has created an awesome tool kit on 6 points to discuss with Bishop, the environment, protecting immigrants, keeping Trumpcare dead, telling Bishop to not let Trump fire Mueller, no tax breaks for the rich, and #HandsOff the Budget. Bring a friend, neighbor, family member or co-worker, or two. Children welcome! Comment here if you need a ride. Rep.

Location: 
711 E Grand River Ave, Brighton, MI 48116-1819, United States

Event Type:

Tags:

Day of Action

Date: 
Sat, Jun 17, 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

City:

What is on the minds of Livingston County voters?

Livingston County Democrats will be asking them their thoughts about the important issues facing our state in in another Day of Action on Saturday.

We will be phone-banking and going door-to-door throughout the day. You may sign up for a two-hour shift -- 10 a.m. to noon, noon to 2 p.m., 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Or arrange to get a list of names and make calls or knock doors on your own. You can sign up here:

https://goo.gl/forms/x53z0LBwIgrSmtRf1

Location: 
Livingston County Democrats
Address: 
8028 Grand River, Suite 7, Woodland Plaza, Brighton, Michigan 48114

Event Type:

Indivisible Livingston Group Meeting

Date: 
Thu, Jun 1, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm

City:

Bi Monthly Indivisible meeting. Kathy Edgren, League of Women Voter, an expert on redistricting wil be the guest speaker. The topic will be gerrymandering

https://www.facebook.com/events/1863581067227665/

Location: 
Community Unitarian Universalists in Brighton (CUUB)
Address: 
3333 S Old US-23, Brighton, Michigan 48114

Event Type:

Together Against the Darkness

Date: 
Sun, May 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

City:

In support of those with pre-existing conditions and all who will be hurt by the AHCA. We will meet at Rep. Bishop's office and walk to the Brighton Mill Pond for a candlelight vigil.

Location: 
711 E Grand River Ave, Brighton, MI 48116, USA

Event Type:

Special Guest ACA Meeting!!!

Date: 
Thu, May 18, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm

City:

ACA Special Guest: Carrie Amber Rheingans
From: Center for Healthcare Research & Transformation
And: Faculty U of M Health Policy
Topic: ACA and Consequences of Repeal and Replace

https://www.facebook.com/events/1800475603603351/

Location: 
Community Unitarian Universalists in Brighton (CUUB)
Address: 
3333 S Old US-23, Brighton, Michigan 48114

Event Type:

Happy hour- brainstorming

Date: 
Sat, May 13, 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

City:

A gathering for health care professionals who want to create local and state goals to protect, improve and expand health care for our patients.

https://www.facebook.com/events/314526598961740/

Imported from: http://detroit.activatehub.org/events/113153

Location: 
Stout Irish Pub
Address: 
125 E Grand River Ave, Brighton, Michigan 48116

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Indivisible Livingston Meeting

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 52 times.
Thu, Apr 6, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 13, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, May 4, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, May 11, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, May 18, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, May 25, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 1, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 8, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 15, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 22, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 6, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 13, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 20, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 3, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 10, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 17, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 24, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 31, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 7, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 14, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 21, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 5, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 19, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 26, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Nov 2, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Nov 9, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Nov 16, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Nov 23, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Nov 30, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 7, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 14, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 21, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jan 4, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jan 11, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jan 18, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Jan 25, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 1, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 8, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 15, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 22, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Mar 1, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Mar 15, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Mar 22, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

Location: 
Community Unitarian Universalists Brighton, 333 South Old US Highway 23, Brighton, MI, United States

Event Type:

Tags:

What is Gerrymandering and What can we do About it?

Date: 
Thu, Mar 23, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

City:

Livingston County Democrats are excited to host two speakers on gerrymandering and what can be done about it.

Democratic attorney Mark Brewer will discuss a lawsuit he intends to file against state officials alleging that gerrymandering minimizes the power of Democratic voters. The suit will be based on a federal court ruling in Wisconsin that ordered the state to redraw its maps after a challenge based on the "efficiency gap," which measures wasted votes in an election.

Location: 
Re/Max platinum 6870 Grand river, suite 200, Brighton

Event Type:

Not a Bishop, He's a Pawn!

Date: 
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

City:

Mike Bishop will be working in district from 3/16-3/19. Join us for a rally of the people at his district office to remind him we're watching how he proceeds with the ACA repeal. Friday, March 17th 11-1pm.

Location: 
711 E. Grand River Brighton, Mi

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Brighton