Organizing Meeting

Redistricting Reform Town Hall - Owosso

Date: 
Thu, Jul 19, 2018 - 5:30pm to 7:15pm

City:

The Voters Not Politicians ballot committee is hosting Redistricting Reform Town Halls across Michigan, and we're coming to Owosso! We'll be at Roma’s Back Door, in the side dining room, adjacent to the bar. Space is limited so please RSVP to ensure you get a spot!

This is an opportunity for voters to learn about gerrymandering, discuss solutions, and get involved. It will start with a fun and engaging introduction to the facts, then move into a discussion with your neighbors and current volunteers.

Location: 
Roma’s Back Door 200 E Comstock St Owosso, MI 48867

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Redistricting Reform Town Hall - Hamburg

Date: 
Wed, Jul 18, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

The Voters Not Politicians ballot committee is hosting Redistricting Reform Town Halls across Michigan, and we're coming to Hamburg Township! We'll be at the Hamburg Township Library, in Room A.

This is an opportunity for voters to learn about gerrymandering, discuss solutions, and get involved. It will start with a fun and engaging introduction to the facts, then move into a discussion with your neighbors and current volunteers.

Location: 
Hamburg Township Library 10411 Merrill Rd Whitmore Lake, MI 48189

Event Type:

Racial Equity Ordinance Feedback Session

Date: 
Thu, Jul 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

Please attend this or other community feedback sessions to share your input about the draft racial equity ordinance. This ordinance was presented to the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners on June 7 with the hopes of a vote to pass this upcoming August 8. Commissioner Felicia Brabec and Racial Equity Analyst Anna Lemler will present background information and progress on the "One Community: Advancing Racial Equity in Washtenaw County" initiative in addition to the ordinance.

Location: 
Parkridge Community Center
Address: 
591 Armstrong Dr, Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197

Tags:

Jobs with Justice Fundraiser

Date: 
Sun, Jul 15, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

City:

Event includes afternoon of poems, songs, and art to keep us all doing what needs to be done. JWJ works on: organizing Detroit and Macomb residents, conducting Runaway inequality workshops, support for D-15, One Fair Wage, Earned Paid Sick Time, Voters Not Politicians, Promote the Vote and other issues.

Imported from: http://detroit.activatehub.org/events/212236

Location: 
Swords Into Plowshares Peace Center and Gallery: 33 E. Adams, Detroit Michigan 48226 US

Event Type:

Tags:

Grand Rapids United Progressives Monthly Meeting

Date: 
Thu, Jul 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Come join the best progressive group around, as we make plans to change the world one city at a time. Get involved in community projects, elections, voter registration and spreading information about our progressive candidates.

https://www.facebook.com/events/218426515552702/

Location: 
1301 Brookview Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505-3405, United States

Event Type:

Tags:

Indivisible Fighting #9 Meeting

Date: 
Wed, Jul 11, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

City:

Please come join us at our meetings. We meet the 2d and 4th Wednesdays of the month at the First United Methodist Church in Ferndale. Come One. Come All.

Imported from: http://detroit.activatehub.org/events/211464

Location: 
First United Methodist Church of Ferndale: 22331 Woodward Ave, Ferndale MI 48220 US

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Affordable Housing Committee Meeting

Date: 
Sat, Jul 21, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am

City:

Location: 
B-24's Espresso Bar, 217 W Michigan Ave, Ypsilanti, MI 48197, USA

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Western Branch - Muskegon Meeting

Date: 
Thu, Jul 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

City:

Please join the ACLU Western Michigan Local Unit for our monthly Muskegon meeting to meet, discuss, and fight for justice together.

We will be meeting in Room 122 (Student Center - main lobby) at the Muskegon Community College Sturrus Technology Center in downtown Muskegon. The address is 388 W. Clay Avenue, Muskegon.

For questions or comments, email us at western@aclumich.org

https://www.facebook.com/events/1832698323460737/

Location: 
Muskegon Community College Sturrus Technology Center
Address: 
388 West Clay, Muskegon, Michigan 49440

Event Type:

Healthcare Committee Meeting

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Sunday 52 times except Sun May 20 2018.
Sun, Jul 8, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 22, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 5, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 19, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 2, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 16, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 30, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 14, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 11, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 25, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 9, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 26, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 4, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 18, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 1, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 15, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 29, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 24, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 8, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 22, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 5, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 19, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 2, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 16, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 1, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 12, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 10, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 24, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 7, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

Location: 
Espresso Royale, 322 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104, USA

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

DSA Membership meeting

Date: 
Sat, Jul 7, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

City:

Membership meeting Business meeting with working group break out to plan events.

Imported from: http://detroit.activatehub.org/events/210633

Location: 
Royal Oak Community Center: 3500 Marais Ave, Royal Oak MI 48073 US

Event Type:

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Organizing Meeting