Democracy

Western Wayne for Abdul - Organizing Meeting

Date: 
Thu, Jun 14, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

City:

Come join friends and other volunteers from across Western Wayne as we kick off the organizing needed to win this election! Come learn how we'll win in August and get plugged directly into the work.

RSVP Here: https://go.abdulformichigan.com/event/action/883?source=map&akid=

https://www.facebook.com/events/726570167732726/

Location: 
Canton Brew Works
Address: 
8521 N Lilley Rd, Canton, Michigan 48187

Event Type:

Lansing for Abdul - Organizing Meeting

Date: 
Thu, Jun 14, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

City:

Come join friends and other volunteers from Lansing to kick off organizing needed to win this election! Come learn how we'll win in August and get plugged directly into the work.

RSVP Here: https://go.abdulformichigan.com/event/action-attend/911

https://www.facebook.com/events/2094491234164447/

Location: 
The Fledge
Address: 
1300 Eureka, Lansing, Michigan 48912

Event Type:

Yousef's Birthday Celebration and Pop-Up Fundraiser

Date: 
Sun, Jun 10, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

City:

Yousef is turning 30 and we want to celebrate with YOU! Please join us for an informal gathering and pop-up fundraiser at HOMES Brewery on Sunday, June 10!

Suggested donation of $30 to the Committee to Elect Yousef Rabhi to celebrate his 30th birthday! Our goal is to get at least $30 from 30 people - give online today: https://act.myngp.com/Forms/9178319117283821568.

https://www.facebook.com/events/518925315176921/

Location: 
HOMES Brewery
Address: 
2321 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48103

Intersectionality:

A2D2 Meet and Greet Social Hour

Date: 
Tue, Jun 5, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

City:

Let's Eat and Meet and Greet!
Come talk to:
Paul Brown- Candidate for U of M regents
Dennis Denno- Candidate for MSU regents
Yousef Rabhi- Representative for 53rd Michigan House District
Michelle Deatrick- County Commissioner and candidate for 18th District Michigan Senate
Matthew Miller- Candidate for 18th District Michigan Senate
Rebekah Warren- Candidate for 55th Michigan House District

https://www.facebook.com/events/370528450136055/

Location: 
4410 Canterbury Ct, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-9465, United States

Michigan Resistance Calling Party

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 1 times.
Tue, Jun 19, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

City:

Every week, we'll send you an email about pressing legislation that's coming up.

We'll tell you which elected officials to call and we will give you their phone numbers.

We'll also let you know about phone banks that are happening in your area.

Location: 
711 N 4th Ave, Ann Arbor

Tags:

Michigan Resistance Calling Party

Date: 
Tue, Jun 12, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

City:

Every week, we'll send you an email about pressing legislation that's coming up.

We'll tell you which elected officials to call and we will give you their phone numbers.

We'll also let you know about phone banks that are happening in your area.

Location: 
821 Hemphill St, Ypsilanti

Tags:

Michigan Resistance Calling Party

Date: 
Tue, Jun 5, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

City:

Every week, we'll send you an email about pressing legislation that's coming up.

We'll tell you which elected officials to call and we will give you their phone numbers.

We'll also let you know about phone banks that are happening in your area.

Location: 
821 Hemphill St, Ypsilanti

Tags:

Michigan Resistance Calling Party

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 52 times.
Mon, Jun 4, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jun 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jun 18, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jul 2, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jul 9, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jul 16, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jul 30, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Aug 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Aug 13, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Aug 20, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Aug 27, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Sep 3, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Sep 17, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Sep 24, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Oct 8, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Oct 15, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Oct 22, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Oct 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Nov 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Nov 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Nov 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Dec 3, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Dec 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Dec 17, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Dec 24, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Dec 31, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jan 7, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jan 14, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jan 21, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jan 28, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Feb 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Feb 11, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Feb 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Mar 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Mar 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Apr 8, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Apr 22, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, May 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, May 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, May 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, May 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

Every week, we'll send you an email about pressing legislation that's coming up.

We'll tell you which elected officials to call and we will give you their phone numbers.

We'll also let you know about phone banks that are happening in your area.

Location: 
1320 W Huron
Address: 
Ann Arbor

Tags:

FLINT Juneteenth & Power to the Polls Planning Meeting III

Date: 
Thu, Jun 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

City:

Join us as we plan an incredible Power to the Polls weekend in Flint, Michigan during the Juneteenth weekend celebrations, June 15-19!

Agenda to come! All are welcome to help with this incredible effort to register thousands!

Flint-Prince of Peace Missionary Baptist Church
1417 Stevenson St, Flint, Michigan 48504

-OR-

Location: 
Flint-Prince of Peace Missionary Baptist Church
Address: 
1417 Stevenson St, Flint, Michigan 48504

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Postcardpalooza!!!!!!

Date: 
Wed, Jun 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm

City:

Our June meeting will be a direct action as well as a lot of fun.

Agenda:
-Short business meeting to share upcoming events and make our plans for a repeat appearance at the 4th of July Parade!
-Write as many postcards to 11th District voters as we can possibly write in the time we have. We will move people to start thinking about the August Primary. We will be sending these to potential progressive voters. Writing handwritten cards can be more effective than slick mailers when we approach people as fellow voters.

Location: 
The Suzanne Haskew Arts Center, The SHAC
Address: 
125 S Main St, Ste 700, Milford, Michigan 48381

Tags:

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Democracy