LGBT

Lecture / Discussion:Dialoguing with Leah Lakshmi Piepzna-Samarasinha

Date: 
Wed, Feb 20, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

City:

LAKSHMI PIEPZNA-SAMARASINHA is a queer disabled femme writer, organizer, performance artist and educator of Burgher/Tamil Sri Lankan and Irish/Roma ascent. They are the author of Care Work: Dreaming Disability Justice , Dirty River: A Queer Femme of Color Dreaming Her Way Home (short-listed for the Lambda and Publishing Triangle Awards, ALA Above the Rainbow List), Bodymap (short listed for the Publishing Triangle Award), Love Cake (Lambda Literary Award winner), and Consensual Genocide, and co-editor of The Revolution Starts At Home: Confronting Intimate Violence in Activist Communities.

Location: 
Museum of Art

Event Type:

Tags:

TGMI Monday Support Group

Date: 
Mon, Dec 31, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

City:

TAKE NOTE OF THE DATE

A support group by and for trans folk. While the group is typically trans femme focused, we welcome anyone who identifies as trans or is questioning their gender identity. Close allies are also welcome, with the understanding that this is always a trans centered space. We try to provide some structured conversation topics, but discussion is primarily free form and focuses on the needs of those in attendance.

https://www.facebook.com/events/2254015704883368/

Location: 
Salus Center, 408 S Washington Square, Lansing, MI 48933, USA

T-Time May 2017

Date: 
Repeats every month on the 4 Monday 12 times except Mon Dec 25 2017.
Mon, May 22, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jun 26, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jul 24, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Aug 28, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Sep 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Oct 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Nov 27, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Jan 22, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Feb 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, Apr 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Mon, May 28, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

Are you looking for a place to meet other trans folks in and around the Ann Arbor-Ypsilanti area? T-Time is a social gathering and safe space by trans people for trans people of all ages.

We're at Cultivate every month on the 4th Monday from 6-8 PM. The table is reserved as "T-Time."

Location: 
Cultivate Coffee And Tap House, 307 N River St, Ypsilanti, MI 48198, USA

Intersectionality:

Subscribe to RSS - LGBT