Universal Health Care

Healthcare Committee Meeting

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Sunday 52 times except Sun May 20 2018.
Sun, Jul 8, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 22, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 5, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 19, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 2, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 16, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 30, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 14, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 11, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 25, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 9, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 14, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 28, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 26, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 23, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 4, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 18, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 1, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 15, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 29, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 24, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 8, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 22, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 5, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 19, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 2, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 16, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 1, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 12, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 10, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, May 24, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 7, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

Location: 
Espresso Royale, 322 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104, USA

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Come canvass with us for Medicare for All!

Date: 
Fri, Jun 1, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Come join us for our second Medicare for All canvass! We knocked on almost 100 doors for our first canvass and had great discussions with folk about health insurance and health care. If you've never canvassed before, don't worry. It's fun! We'll start with a brief training, and you'll have a buddy with whom to canvass. If you're (literally or not) sick and tired of the current state health insurance and health care, this is a great opportunity to have some conversations with others about it, and spread the word about Medicare for All.

Location: 
Eastown Community Association
Address: 
415 Ethel Ave SE, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49506

Lansing Single-Payer Education Night w/State Rep. Yousef Rabhi

Date: 
Thu, Jun 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

We will start off with watching "Fix It," an excellent documentary outlining the benefits of transitioning to a single-payer health care system. We will then have discussion with State Rep. Yousef Rabhi, who will be introducing a Michigan single-payer healthcare bill into the state legislature.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1021430384687224/

Location: 
Downtown Lansing Library - Auditorium (401 S Capitol Ave, Lansing, MI 48933)

HealthCare at the Tipping Point

Date: 
Fri, May 18, 2018 - 7:00pm

City:

MICHUHCAN Annual Event featuring the documentary "Fix It: Healthcare at the Tipping Point". Michigan State Representative Yousef Rabhi will be speaking on MiCare, a proposed single payer healthcare bill.

Doors open at 6:30 pm. Event begins at 7:00 pm

Parking in garage across from the Law School.

Free event. Donations accepted.

Imported from: http://detroit.activatehub.org/events/190114

Location: 
Wayne State University (WSU) Law School - Spencer Partrich Auditorium: 471 West Palmer, Detroit Michigan 48202 US

Event Type:

Medicare 4 All Canvass

Date: 
Sat, May 12, 2018 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm

City:

We'll be doing our second round of canvassing on Saturday, May 12, right after general meeting in Royal Oak. No experience in canvassing? No biggie. We'll use the last hour of the general meeting that morning to conduct a short training.

https://www.facebook.com/events/203666427082624/

Location: 
Royal Oak Senior Center
Address: 
3500 Marais Ave, Royal Oak, Michigan 48073

Intersectionality:

Medicare for All Canvassing in Ypsi!

Date: 
Sat, May 12, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

City:

We will be going door to door in Ypsilanti talking to people about the need for universal single payer healthcare. So far in our canvassing we've found alot of very sympathetic people! If you are less experienced (or not experienced at all)-- no problem! You'll go with someone more experienced and we'll do a short mini-training before hand.

https://www.facebook.com/events/332283670629026/

Location: 
421 Campbell Ave, Ypsilanti, MI 48198-3801, United States

Intersectionality:

Calling Party for Medicaid with Special Guest Matt Miller

Date: 
Mon, May 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

City:

Come out to make calls to stop the Medicaid Work Requirement bill. Matt Miller, candidate for State Senate, will be on hand to offer his thoughts on the bill. We have invited all candidates for state office to attend a calling party. We'll announce additional candidates soon.

Click Here to Sign Up:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfqy7mNIPseY87JQFYT5sIbvkXolrFYZPY9lKsPBbyYEoKCtQ/viewform

Location: 
1320 W Huron St, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-4224, United States

Canvassing for Single Payer

Date: 
Sat, May 5, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

City:

We will be canvassing door to door to talk to people about Single Payer Medicare for All! This is one of the best ways to reach people and raise their awareness, and to build the movement. We will do a quick mini training with practice before hand for anyone who wants/needs it, and will be going in pairs.

https://www.facebook.com/events/2114277502151294/

Location: 
Mitchell Elementary School
Address: 
334 Gralake Ave, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48103

Intersectionality:

Medicare for All Town Hall

Date: 
Wed, May 9, 2018 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

We need a healthcare system that prioritizes the health of working-class Americans over the profits of insurance companies and their billionaire executives. We need a single, universal system with comprehensive coverage that is free at the point of service. If you or someone you know is in debt because of healthcare costs or can't see a doctor because of lack of insurance--you're not alone.

Location: 
1110 Wealthy St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506-1543, United States

Event Type:

Medicare for All General Meeting

Date: 
Sun, May 6, 2018 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm

City:

The purpose of this meeting is to provide a space for people to connect and organize around Medicare for All. There are many ways to help this campaign and spread the word. Come by and learn how to get involved. Or you can share what your group is up to and find support for your health action! We will be giving a quick recap of our recent actions and brainstorm for future actions.

https://www.facebook.com/events/396666337468811/

Location: 
Episcopal Church of the Incarnation (ECI)
Address: 
3257 Lohr Rd, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48108

Event Type:

Intersectionality:

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Universal Health Care